Parking trouble

No, I’m not showing off the new Benz. Actually, my car is the black Volkswagen hatchback behind the Mercedes.  You know, the one that is rendered inaccessible due to a complete lack of human social etiquette?

Who would block my car like this, especially when I was parked in my designated spot and there are plenty of other empty parking spots available? I don’t have a car just so I can admire how it looks with a Mercedes parked horizontally in front of it.

Some sort of mistake, no doubt. Except…

Yeah, that’s what it looks like.

A few days later these lunatics went and did the same thing, again! Same asshole maneuver, different car. Again, there were numerous empty spaces available. I am left to conclude that my space is some sort of force field for these assholes.

What makes it even worse is that the culprits are an old couple. Not so old that they don’t know what they’re doing, but old. And one of them is in a wheel chair. So I can’t, like, punch them in the face repeatedly.

The real kicker is they’re always apologetic when I track them down. But still…maybe just one little knee to the groin?

I mean, come on! At the very least, that Mercedes is gettin’ cubed.

Coming soon: more parking tales from the dark side.

This entry was posted in Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

